Oscars 2021 – Predictions

by Kevin Muller

Two months after its usual broadcasting date, the Oscars are finally here! This year, while hectic, did provide some quality entertainment. Even though I can’t forgive them for not nominating Delroy Lindo for Da 5 Bloods, the nominees this year were damn good. Anyway, here are SOME of the biggest nominations that include my picks and who I think will win.  Please enjoy….

Continue reading

Cinephellas Podcast – Episode 109 (Lockdown with the Phellas)

Just when you thought those ‘Phellas of film couldn’t get any wilder, they put out another wild episode of the Cinephellas Podcast. On Episode 109, the Cinephellas dive deep into a variety of entertainment and pop culture talk and topics such as,

• The Snyder Cut of Justice League

• Falcon and the Winter Soldier

• Songs We’ve Discovered Through Movies

• The Mighty Ducks on Disney+

So if you haven’t already, stay updated, follow, subscribe, and join the Cinephellas family.

Oscar Nominations 2020 !

Oscar nominations for the 92nd Academy Awards have been announced. Joker leads the contenders with 11 nominations, including Best Picture and Best Director for Todd Phillips.  Close behind we have The IrishmanOnce Upon a Time in Hollywood, and 1917 10 nominations each, including Best Picture, Director, and corresponding screenplay nominations. Check out the full list of 2020 Oscar nominations below. The 92nd Academy Awards will air live on ABC on February 9th

Continue reading

The 2018 Oscar Nominations !

The 90th Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 4, 2018 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network.

The 90th Academy Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel and will air on Sunday, March 4, 2018 and will begin at 8:00pm EST/5:00pm PST, a half hour earlier than previous broadcasts. The Oscars Pre-Show returns to the red carpet starting at 6:30pm EST/3:30pm PST.

Continue reading